PRC certificates and medals

Every student who finishes the Premier’s Reading Challenge by the finish date receives an award.

The awards are based on years of participation rather than the number of books read.

There are 14 awards to collect

  • First year – Certificate
  • Second year – Bronze medal
  • Third year – Silver medal
  • Fourth year – Gold medal
  • Fifth year – Champion medal
  • Sixth year – Legend medal
  • Seventh year – Hall of Fame medal. Students can elect to have their name appear on the Premier’s Reading Challenge Hall of Fame Honour Roll
  • Eighth year onwards – Hall of Fame Reader for Life certificate reflecting the number of years participated
call to action image

Have a question about the Challenge?

Please email our Premier’s Reading Challenge mailbox or call for assistance. We look forward to hearing from you.